Town Specific Information
Reduce, Reuse and Buy Recycled
Hazardous Waste
Mercury Disposal
Brochures & Guides
School Resources
Frequently Asked Questions
Related Links

Franklin County, Massachusetts 

Please click on your town's name below for information
 about recycling, trash, 
and hazardous waste disposal.
Bernardston Gill Orange
Buckland Hawley Rowe
Charlemont Heath Shelburne
Colrain Leverett Sunderland
Conway Montague Warwick
Deerfield New Salem Wendell
Erving Northfield Whately

The map below shows all twenty-six towns of Franklin County, Massachusetts.
The Franklin County Solid Waste District includes the twenty-one towns listed in the table above.
The towns of Ashfield, Greenfield, Leyden, Monroe, and Shutesbury are not members of the District.

Franklin County map

Franklin County Solid Waste Management District
117 Main St., 2nd Floor 
Greenfield, MA 01301
Tel: (413) 772-2438
MA Relay for the hearing impaired: 711 or 1-800-439-2370 (TTY/TDD)
Fax: (413) 772-3786
Staff email addresses

This website is made possible through a grant from the 
USDA Rural Utilities Service.
FCSWMD is an equal opportunity provider.
Full Equal Opportunity Disclosure Statement.