Town Specific Information
Reduce, Reuse and Buy Recycled
Hazardous Waste
Mercury Disposal
Brochures & Guides
School Resources
Frequently Asked Questions
Related Links


Related Links*

General Recycling Information

Government Recycling Information Recycling Organizations Mercury Toxics State and County Government Town Links

Below are the links to each District town's official website. 

Bernardston Hawley Orange
Buckland Heath Rowe
Charlemont Leverett Shelburne
Colrain Leyden Sunderland
Conway  Montague Warwick
Deerfield New Salem Wendell
Erving Northfield Whately


The Commonwealth of Massachusetts website includes individual pages for each town in the Commonwealth. Link to the site, and scroll down. On the left-hand side of the page is a small section labeled "Cities and Towns". Select your town from the menu and click "Go".
*  The District provides this link page as a service to users of this site.  There is no actual or implied endorsement of any company or organization listed above nor does the District warranty the accuracy of any information on linked sites.  The District is not liable for any loss or injury caused by accessing linked websites. 

Franklin County Solid Waste Management District
50 Miles Street
Greenfield, MA 01301
Tel: (413) 772-2438
MA Relay for the hearing impaired: 711 or 1-800-439-2370 (TTY/TDD)
Fax: (413) 772-3786
Staff email addresses  

This website is made possible through a grant from the 
USDA Rural Utilities Service.
FCSWMD is an equal opportunity provider.
Full Equal Opportunity Disclosure Statement.